Where are all the Canadians ? :)

immigrate-canadaA Moldovan arrives in Vancouver as a new immigrant to Canada. He stops the first person he sees walking down the  street and says:

– Thank you, Mr. Canadian, for letting me in this country, giving me  housing, money for food, free medical care, free education and no taxes!

The passer by says:

– You are mistaken, I am Mexican.

The man goes on and encounters another passerby.

– Thank you for having such a beautiful country here in Canada !

The person says:

– I not Canadian, I Vietnamese.

The new arrival walks further, and the next person he sees he  stops, shakes his hand and says:

– Thank you for the wonderful Canada !

That person puts up his hand and says:

– I am from Middle East , I am not Canadian !’

He finally sees a nice lady and asks:

– Are you a Canadian ?

She says:

– No, I am from Africa !

Puzzled, he asks her:

– Where are all the Canadians ?

The African lady checks her watch and says:

– Probably at work…

* * *

P.S.: Apariţia acestui banc a fost posibilă graţie Elizei, o fostă colegă a mea de facultate, care a emigrat, împreună cu soţul său, în Canada.

În versiunea originală a bancului este vorba de un somalez care emigrează în Canada. Pentru că bancul reflectă o realitate cunoscută, în loc  de „Somalian”, am scris… „Moldovan” (bineînţeles, moldovenii sînt cetăţenii preşedintelui Voronin!).

2 gânduri despre “Where are all the Canadians ? :)

Lasă un răspuns

